Launching a new series

First off, I just want to thank you for reading this particular blog post, and invite you to leave comments at the end.

I don’t know how many people read this blog but when people leave comments on a specific post especially positive feedback, it reaffirms why I started this blog in the first place.

I’ve been thinking how else I could make this blog more relevant other than reporting personal observations and experiences. I’d also like to make it less about me and more about achieving the most of the profession by contributing information about the practice of architecture that isn’t always addressed. Much of the architectural knowledge is based on experience and sharing them. And a lot of that has to do with the willingness to learn and be open-minded.

I am introducing a new series where I engage in a dialog with architects and design professionals regarding issues and topics that I am curious about, and may be of interest to you. At the moment, I have a couple of architects lined up for the series. If it is successful, I would love to continue with it.

If anybody is interested in participating or would like to make a suggestion, please check out the Open call page.

The series is still in the development stages, and the topic is under wraps as I’m still trying to outline the structure and tone of the conversation and the eventual written material. I’m very excited about this project and the potential of sharing more information with you about the architectural profession.

Thank you again for reading this post and as I mentioned earlier, I invite you to leave comments.

And if you’re interested, check out the page for Open Call to architects and designers.

2 thoughts on “Launching a new series

  1. I think this is a great idea. In a competitive profession, we often don’t share lessons learned enough. More web content that focuses on collectively improving the way we work is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

