Pike Loop: Day 1, afternoon

Today is the first day of the architectural installation of Pike Loop. I went to Pike Stree and East Broadway during my lunch break to see how they were doing.

The base was set up over wood a a means to provide an even leveled surface as the pavements of NYC is anything but that. I noticed that the R.O.B. was not moving, and then I noticed the architects were checking the equipment. One of the architects explained to me that the glue was not working properly and may have reacted to the lack of use or temperature. In any case, they were fixing it and should have it up and running later today. I’ll stop by this evening and check-in on their progress, and report.

PhotoPhoto_2Photo_3Photo_4Photo_5

Leave a Reply

