The check is in the mail…

It took almost a month but I got it.

My patience paid off.  I got an email from the bookkeeper of the previous place of employment telling me my accrued vacation days check was in the mail and I would get it shortly.  I ripped into the envelope as soon as I found it in the pile of other letters.  It was one week’s worth – I was pleased.

I am curious as to why it took them this long.  I guess it has more to do with their bookkeeping and how they manage their finances.

Well, I’m just glad that my former employers were kind enough to oblige my request.

Leave a Reply

